What are adaptions?

An adaptation is the ability of an organism to change to fit it's environment. In writing, this means a book might become a film. In nature it means developing a characteristic that allows an animal to live more efficiently.

---

I think you mean adaptations. An adaptation is a change or the process of change by which an organism or species becomes better suited to its environment. It can also mean a movie, television drama, or stage play that has been adapted from a written work, typically a novel.