Who was the first musician?

The oldest musical instruments survive from about 2,000 BCE, and musical compositions are preserved from ca. 1400 BCE. Musicians are presumably around from then, and certainly well-attested in the following millennium, when they start to appear in sculptures of weddings and other ceremonies.