Is salami beef?

Salami is traditionally made with pork meat, but some varieties may be made with beef, venison, poultry or other meats. The meat is blended with fat and then mixed with herbs and seasonings, such as salt, garlic or vinegar.

---

Salami is most traditionally pork, but beef salami is made from beef.