What's an a. b. g.?

A B G test or an arterial blood gases test measures the acidity or pH and the levels of oxygen and carbon dioxide in the blood from an artery. This test is used to find out how well your lungs are able to move oxygen into the blood and remove carbon dioxide from the blood.