What are the benefits of deep breathing?

Deep breathing is one of the best ways to lower stress in the body. This is because when you breathe deeply, it sends a message to your brain to calm down and relax. Breathing exercises are a good way to relax, reduce tension, and relieve stress.

---

increased oxygen in a person's blood stream, healthier organs and memory