What was the last battle in the revolutionary war against the united states colonies in the british?

The culmination of the Yorktown Campaign proved to be the last major land battle of the American Revolutionary War in the North American region, as the surrender by Cornwallis , as well as the capture of him and his army, prompted the British to negotiate an end to the conflict.