Why is grass wet in the morning?

As an extra, the air in between plants, especially tight growing plants like grass), is often more moist due to the plants themselves exhaling water. During the day this water just evaporates, but during the night it forms more dew. This is why the grass can be wet while the pavement is dry.

---

Dew is water in the form of droplets that appears on thin, exposed objects in the morning. As the exposed surface cools by radiating its heat, atmospheric moisture condenses at a rate greater than that at which it can evaporate, resulting in the formation of water droplets.