Why is grass wet in the morning?

Dew is water in the form of droplets that appears on thin, exposed objects in the morning. As the exposed surface cools by radiating its heat, atmospheric moisture condenses at a rate greater than that at which it can evaporate, resulting in the formation of water droplets.