How deep can submarines dive?

How deep can submarines dive? For military submarines, the nations that have them don't publish the "real" maximum depth. However, nuclear attack submarines like the American Seawolf class have an estimated test depth of 490 m (1,600 ft), with an implied hull collapse depth of 730 m (2,400 ft).