When did justin bieber become a singer?

Discovered at 13 years old by talent manager Scooter Braun after he had watched his YouTube cover song videos, Bieber was signed to RBMG Records in 2008. With Bieber's debut EP My World, released in late 2009,he became the 1st artist to have 7 songs from a debut record chart on the Billboard Hot 100