How many grains of sand are in the whole world?

Adding up the sand from all the beaches and deserts in the world, the Earth has approximately (and this is very rough estimate) 7.5 times 10 to power of 18 grains of sand, or in another words, seven quintillion, five hundred quadrillion grains.

---

The Earth has roughly (and we're speaking very roughly here) 7.5 x 10 to the 18th power grains of sand, or seven quintillion, five hundred quadrillion grains.