How many types of plastic are there?

There are 7 types of plastic, Polyethylene Terephthalate, High-Density Polyethylene, poly-vinyl-chloride or vinyl, Low-Density Polyethylene, Polypropylene, poly-styrene or styrofoam, and an other category.