Is there chocolate in tootsie rolls?

Yes. Cocoa is listed as the fifth item in the list of ingredients for Tootsie Rolls: Sugar, Corn Syrup, Palm Oil, Condensed Skim Milk, Cocoa, Whey, Soy Lecithin, Artificial and Natural Flavors. Probably not a lot, but it is in there.