How long does it take to make rice krispie treats?

It takes about 30 mintues to make rice krispie treats. Melt butter over low heat and add marshmallows until melted. Add rice krispies and stir. Then press the mixture into a greased 13 by 9 by 2 inch pan and allow to cool. Then cut into squares.