What's the average rainfall in africa?

Due to Africa's variant geography, rainfall is variant pending geographic areas. N. Africa has a lot of deserts and receives lower amount of rain like less than 300mm where the mountainous region gets more. S. Africa receives around 500 to 1400mm year. A lot of rain falls during the monsoon season.