What does high levels of lymphocytes mean?

If your doctor determines that your lymphocyte count is high, the test result might be evidence of one of the following conditions: Infection (bacterial, viral, other) Cancer of the blood or lymphatic system. An autoimmune disorder causing ongoing (chronic) inflammation.