What's a dawso?

Dawso is a who not a what. Shane Lee Yaw (born July 19, 1988), known professionally as Shane Dawson, is an American YouTuber. He became one of the 1st people to rise to fame on YouTube. In 2008, at age 19, Dawson began making videos on YouTube and garnered over half a billion views by 2010.