What's the average resting heart rate for a child?

Normal Results for Children 1 to 2 years old: 80 to 130 beats per minute. Children 3 to 4 years old: 80 to 120 beats per minute. Children 5 to 6 years old: 75 to 115 beats per minute. Children 7 to 9 years old: 70 to 110 beats per minute.