What is rhabdo myelitis?

Rhabdomyolysis is a condition in which damaged skeletal muscle breaks down rapidly. Symptoms may include muscle pains, weakness, vomiting, confusion, tea-colored urine, or irregular heartbeat. Some of the muscle breakdown products are harmful to the kidneys and may lead to kidney failure.