What is a suzuki samurai?

The Suzuki Samurai is a compact SUV (sport utility vehicle) that was produced by the Japanese automaker Suzuki from 1985 to 1995. It was introduced to the United States market in 1985 as a 1986 model and was sold there until 1995.