Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


What is the quad muscle?

The quad muscle is the Quadriceps femoris, and it has four parts ... the rectus femoris, vastus lateralis, vastus medialis, and vastus intermedius. These muscles control extension of the lower leg and assist in standing, walking, jumping, dancing and almost all activities involving the legs.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1571432838280) }}

Points points 165
Rating 0

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world