How much is a pikachu worth?

For example, if you're the proud owner of a Pikachu Illustrator Card — well — that one is currently worth a cool $100,000 USD. On the other hand, however, cards such as the First Edition Shadowless Lightning Energy will only go for $1 USD right now.