What is rent?

The Answer depends upon whether you are asking about the Musical/Movie Rent; or if you are asking about the monetary rent system one gets into when they rent an apartment, home,car;etc. Rent the Musical is a story that broaches the topic of life with HIV/AIDS. The other is what you pay to a landlord