What is a spam called?

Spam includes all forms of unwanted communications including, but not limited to: unsolicited calls or messages, Caller ID. spoofing, robocalls, etc. Typically, spam is directed to large numbers of users for the purposes of advertising, phishing, spreading malware, etc.