What special day is dedicated to underwater creatures?

April 3rd is a day dedicated to showing appreciation for and highlighting the significance of aquatic animals. According to the Aquatic Life Institute, the occasion was launched by the Aquatic Animal Law Initiative as part of the Animal Law Clinic and Center for Animal Law Studies.