What part of the cow does carne asada come from?

Carne asada is a dish of grilled and sliced beef, usually sirloin steak, tenderloin steak, or rib steak. It is usually cooked with a marinade and some searing to impart a charred flavor. Carne asada can be served as a main dish or as an ingredient in other dishes.