How many tablespoons of yeast are in a package?

How many tablespoons of yeast in a package? That depends on the package and the manufacturer. I suggest you check the label on the package. Active Dry Yeast weighs approx. 8.50 grams per tablespoon. So, divide the number of grams in the package by 8.5 and you have the number of tablespoons