How hot is a red chili?

The Scoville Scale, the accepted scale for how hot peppers are, finds that the Habanero red chili pepper rates 500,000 Scoville heat units. The Carolina Reaper red pepper, by contrast, has been measured at more than two million Scoville heat units.