What is the world record for fastest two by two rubik's cube solve?

The fastest average time to solve a 2x2x2 rotating puzzle cube is 1.02 seconds, and was achieved by Zayn Khanani (USA) in Wilmington, North Carolina, USA, on 12 February 2022.