Is there a such thing as superman?

Superman is a fictional superhero character who comes from the planet Krypton and was raised on Earth by human parents. He has many powers, including x-ray vision, the ability to fly, and super strength.

---

Nietzsche created the theory of an ubermensch or superman but he is not the superhero we associate with the name. Nietzsche's superman was an individual who lived by his own values rather than those set by society. So, yes, there is such a thing as a superman but he is not a superhero.