What is four k. u. h. d. stand for?

4K UHD stands for 4K Ultra-high-definition. This is a consumer display and broadcast standard which has a minimum resolution of 3,840 pixels wide and 2,160 pixels high, making it the equivalent to two 1080p screens in width and two in height.