Is michael jackson a famous singer?

Yes. Michael Jackson's "Thriller" is the best-selling album of all time by claimed sales (66 million).Dubbed the "King of Pop", he is regarded as one of the most significant cultural figures of the 20th century and one of the greatest entertainers.