How much does spongebob make?

according to adage.com,SpongeBob SquarePants has grown into a nearly $8 billion a year property at retail for Nickelodeon,with more than 700 license partners worldwide,making it the most widely distributed franchise in MTV Networks history, hands,or pants,as it were, down.