Who is the goddess of spiders?

Arachne, “Spider” in Greek mythology, the daughter of Idmon of Colophon in Lydia, a dyer in purple. Arachne was a weaver who acquired such skill in her art that she ventured to challenge Athena, goddess of war, handicraft, and practical reason. She was turned into a spider as punishment.