Is finland part of scandinavia?

Since Finlands first language is Finnish and not related to other Scandinavian languages, some say Finland is not part of Scandinavia yet being a bilingual country with Swedish as the second language, Finland can as well be stated as a Scandinavian country due to all other similarities.

---

Finland is a "Nordic country", but only Denmark, Norway and Sweden can be called Scandinavian.