How long do you boil a egg for hard boil?

15 minutes. Let the water come to a boil, place the eggs in the pan of boiling water, start the timer for 15 minutes. When the timer completes immediately take the pan off the stove and run cold water over the pan, remove the eggs, place in the refrigerator.