Does coconut oil help with scars?

Coconut oil can help reduce the appearance of scars as it helps to boost collagen production and provide moisture to your skin. Coconut oil is helpful to diminish acne scars. Coconut oil will keep the scar hydrated, has antimicrobial and antifungal properties.