Are mangoes and avocados related?

avocados and mangoes are not related. Avocados are part of the Lauraceae family, while mangoes are part of the Anacardiaceae family.

---

No, they are not. The mango is from the Anacardiaceae family and the avocado is from the Lauraceae family.