What's the shortest living dog?

Different sources provide different answers. The 3 breeds that regularly top the list of short-lived breeds are the Dogue de Bordeaux, Great Dane and Bernese Mountain Dog. You can help your dog live longer by feeding high quality food and keeping them at a good weight. Overweight dogs die younger.