How to get rid of houseflies?

Use a light trap with a zapper. If you take away the things that attract house flies, you will have less of them around. Clean the litter box, disinfect the trash can, rinse out anything you intend to recycle and make sure spills are completely cleaned up. Ripe fruit also attracts flies.