How is outer space made?

Outer Space was formed in what is known as the Big Bang, or the birth of our Universe - it is a hard vacuum containing a low density of particles, predominantly a plasma made of hydrogen and helium, as well as electromagnetic radiation, magnetic fields, neutrinos, dust, and cosmic rays.