How many calories is a half a cup?

To answer your question- How many calories is a half cup, you would need to specify what you want to know the calories of. For example, a half cup of water has 0 calories. But a half cup of 1% Milk has 55 calories. If you specify a food or drink, I could answer your question with more accuracy.