Who is ashley mcbride's father?

William C. McBryde. She explains, My favorite song I've ever written, A Bible and a 44, it's about my father, who does not approve of making a living in the entertainment industry. William is currently battling a degenerative disease, making him unable to give McBryde the thing she wants the most.