What's a dram of whiskey?

It varies, depending on where you are ordering it. In the US, it's one 8th of an oz. In Scotland, you'll get slightly less than an oz, or 1.25 oz.

---

Dram is an abbreviation of D R A C H M, pronounced Dram. It is 1 eighth of a liquid or solid ounce. Most people just use it to specify a "small amount" or "sip" of alcohol.