What is forest whitaker eye?

What happened to Forest Whitaker’s eye? Forest Whitaker suffers from a hereditary condition called Ptosis. According to the American Association of Ophthalmology, ptosis is when the upper eyelid droops over the eye. The eyelid may droop just a little, or so much that it covers the pupil.