What is a log bar?

A strongman log bar is a specialty bar used for strongman training and competitions. They are used for overhead presses, jerks, rows, and cleans. Its purpose is as with any other specialty lifting implement and that is to increase the strength of the trainee by using an awkward piece of equipment.