What is respect the drip mean?

Respect the Drip Karen refers to a viral video in which a person explains that they've been working on a new outfit but their step mother won't allow them to wear it out and then reveal their outfit while saying "respect the drip Karen." Lightweight, Classic fit, Double-needle sleeve and bottom hem.