Is a horned frog a lizard?

A horned frog is actually a spiny lizard and not a frog or toad.

---

Yes, a horned frog is really a lizard and not a frog. Horned frogs are the nickname of Texas Horned Lizards, which are found in parts of Texas and Mexico. Their body is shaped somewhat like a frog which is how they got the name. They are listed as a threatened species in Texas.