Is warfarin rat poison?

Yes, the medicine known as warfarin is the same substance in rat poison. It's a powerful blood-thinner. In small doses it can be beneficial in treating disease, but large doses can be lethal. As rats are much smaller than humans, it takes much less warfarin to kill them.