What is the average pace of a marathon runner?

According to the RunRepeat data, the average pace for a male marathon runner is 6.43 minutes per kilometre, which works out as 10.34 minutes per mile. The average pace for a female runner over 26.2 miles is 7.26 minutes per kilometre, or an 11.55 minute mile.