Can you fry fish in flour instead of cornmeal?

Yes, you can fry fish in flour instead of cornmeal. Add a little cornstarch for an even crispier crunch.

---

Yes. Flour makes a good crunch to the fish however cornmeal makes it a heavier, harder crispy coat